2006年考研英语10天作文突破
guolei12344
guolei12344 Lv.12
2006年01月06日 09:13:01
只看楼主

Day OnePart A:Your university library intends to improve its service and facilities. Write a letter to the chief librarian to1) explain who you are,2) say what you like about the library,3) suggest ways in which it could be improved.

Day One

Part A:

Your university library intends to improve its service and facilities. Write a letter to the chief librarian to

1) explain who you are,

2) say what you like about the library,

3) suggest ways in which it could be improved.

You should write about 100 words on ANSWER SHEET 2. Do not sign your own name at the end of the letter. Use “Li Ming” instead. You do not need to write the address.

Dear Sir or Madam,

I write in response to your invitation to students to propose ways for the improvement of the library.

I am a fourth-year student majoring in educational psychology and I find that the level of student service is excellent. Indeed, every member of your staff is, without exception, extremely polite and helpful.

However, I feel that our library is in need of more up-to-date publications as well as a full set of classical and reference works. In addition, if you could supply more computers in the library, the research needs of both the students and the teachers will be more fully satisfied.

I am looking forward to your reply.

Yours sincerely,

Li Ming

Part B

Directions:

Study the following picture carefully and write an essay in which you should

1) describe the picture,

2) interpret its meaning,and

3) state your plan to do so.

You should write about 160-200 words neatly on ANSWER SHEET 2.(20 points)